Pricing data
Social media scheduler pricing compared (October 2026)
Every plan of 7 social media schedulers and Postify, priced from each vendor's own pricing page and checked 2026-10-21. Each vendor bills on its own axis (per channel, per seat, per social set, per brand or a flat plan), so the cheapest tool depends on how many channels and people you have: read the unit next to every price.
Every price links the page it was read on. Vendors change prices without notice, so check the source before you buy.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | US$0 | US$0 | 3 channels | 1 | 25 AI credits / month |
| Starter | US$24 | US$20 (US$240 a year) | 5 channels | 1 | 100 AI credits / month |
| Team | US$39 | US$32.50 (US$390 a year) | 15 channels | 5 | 500 AI credits / month |
| Agency | US$79 | US$65.83 (US$790 a year) | 50 channels | 20 | 2,000 AI credits / month |
Free plan with no card; every paid plan starts with a free trial. Prices are shown in US dollars and charged in your own currency. Source: the Postify pricing page.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | US$0 | US$0 | Up to 3 channels | 1 | Not stated |
| Essentials | US$6 per channel | US$5 per channel | Pay per channel | 1 | Not stated |
| Team | US$12 per channel | US$10 per channel | Pay per channel | Unlimited | Not stated |
Free plan; 14-day free trial of paid plans. Per-channel rates fall past 10, 25 and 50 channels. Source: Buffer pricing, checked .
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | US$149 per user | US$99 per user | 10 social accounts | 1 or more | Not stated |
| Professional | US$299 per user | US$199 per user | Unlimited | 1 or more | Not stated |
| Advanced | US$499 per user | US$399 per user | Unlimited | 1 or more | Not stated |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Unlimited | Custom | Not stated |
14-day free trial. The plans page shows yearly prices; the monthly prices are the ones its own billing service returns when monthly billing is chosen. Source: Hootsuite plans & pricing, checked .
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | US$25 | US$18.75 | 1 social set | 1 | 5 AI credits a month |
| Growth | US$50 | US$37.50 | 2 social sets | 2 | 50 AI credits a month |
| Scale | US$110 | US$82.50 | 6 social sets | 4 | 100 AI credits a month |
14-day free trial; no free plan. Source: Later pricing, checked .
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | US$29 | US$23 | 5 channels | Not stated | 3 AI videos a month |
| Team | US$39 | US$31 | 10 channels | Unlimited | 100 AI images, 10 AI videos a month |
| Pro | US$49 | US$39 | 30 channels | Unlimited | 300 AI images, 30 AI videos a month |
| Ultimate | US$99 | US$79 | 100 channels | Unlimited | 500 AI images, 60 AI videos a month |
7-day free trial; no free plan. Source: Postiz pricing, checked .
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | US$0 | US$0 | 1 brand | Not stated | 5 AI credits per brand a month |
| Starter | US$25 (5 brands) or US$45 (10) | US$20 (5 brands) or US$36 (10) | Up to 10 brands | Not stated | 20 AI credits per brand a month |
| Advanced | US$67 (15 brands), US$107 (25) or US$210 (50) | US$53 (15 brands), US$85 (25) or US$159 (50) | Up to 50 brands | Not stated | 35 AI credits per brand a month |
Free plan. Prices exclude VAT. Connecting an X account is an add-on at US$10 a month per account. Source: Metricool pricing, checked .
Questions
Scheduler pricing, answered
Why are social media scheduler prices so hard to compare?
Because each vendor bills on a different axis. Buffer: per connected channel; Hootsuite: per user (seat); Later: per social set (one profile on each network later supports); Postiz: flat, by channel count; Sprout Social: per seat; SocialBee: flat, by profile count; Metricool: by number of brands (one profile on each network). Work out your own channel and user count, then read the unit next to each price.
Which social media schedulers have a free plan?
Of the tools compared here, Buffer and Metricool have a free plan, as does Postify. Hootsuite, Later, Postiz, Sprout Social, and SocialBee offer a free trial instead.
How current are these prices?
Each vendor's pricing page was read on the date shown under its table (most recently 2026-10-21). Vendors change prices without notice, so follow the source link before you buy.
How is Postify priced?
One flat price per plan, with channels and seats included rather than billed one by one. There is a free plan with no card, and every paid plan starts with a 14-day free trial. Prices are shown in US dollars and charged in your own currency.
Postify has a free plan with no credit card required. Start free.

14-day free trial; no free plan. Yearly prices are stated as a yearly total for the first three plans and not stated for the agency plans. Source: SocialBee pricing, checked .