# Social media scheduler pricing compared (October 2026)

Every plan of each compared scheduler, from the vendor's own pricing page, with the date it was read. Vendors bill on different axes, so read the unit next to each price.

## Postify

| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | US$0 | US$0 | 3 channels | 1 | 25 AI credits / month |
| Starter | US$24 | US$20 (US$240 a year) | 5 channels | 1 | 100 AI credits / month |
| Team | US$39 | US$32.50 (US$390 a year) | 15 channels | 5 | 500 AI credits / month |
| Agency | US$79 | US$65.83 (US$790 a year) | 50 channels | 20 | 2,000 AI credits / month |

Prices shown in US dollars and charged in your own currency. Source: https://usepostify.com/pricing

## Buffer: Per connected channel

| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | US$0 | US$0 | Up to 3 channels | 1 | Not stated |
| Essentials | US$6 per channel | US$5 per channel | Pay per channel | 1 | Not stated |
| Team | US$12 per channel | US$10 per channel | Pay per channel | Unlimited | Not stated |

Free plan; 14-day free trial of paid plans. Per-channel rates fall past 10, 25 and 50 channels. Source: [Buffer pricing](https://buffer.com/pricing.md), checked 2026-10-21. Comparison: https://usepostify.com/compare/buffer

## Hootsuite: Per user (seat)

| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Standard | US$149 per user | US$99 per user | 10 social accounts | 1 or more | Not stated |
| Professional | US$299 per user | US$199 per user | Unlimited | 1 or more | Not stated |
| Advanced | US$499 per user | US$399 per user | Unlimited | 1 or more | Not stated |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Unlimited | Custom | Not stated |

14-day free trial. The plans page shows yearly prices; the monthly prices are the ones its own billing service returns when monthly billing is chosen. Source: [Hootsuite plans & pricing](https://www.hootsuite.com/plans), checked 2026-10-21. Comparison: https://usepostify.com/compare/hootsuite

## Later: Per social set (one profile on each network Later supports)

| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Starter | US$25 | US$18.75 | 1 social set | 1 | 5 AI credits a month |
| Growth | US$50 | US$37.50 | 2 social sets | 2 | 50 AI credits a month |
| Scale | US$110 | US$82.50 | 6 social sets | 4 | 100 AI credits a month |

14-day free trial; no free plan. Source: [Later pricing](https://later.com/pricing/), checked 2026-10-21. Comparison: https://usepostify.com/compare/later

## Postiz: Flat, by channel count

| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Standard | US$29 | US$23 | 5 channels | Not stated | 3 AI videos a month |
| Team | US$39 | US$31 | 10 channels | Unlimited | 100 AI images, 10 AI videos a month |
| Pro | US$49 | US$39 | 30 channels | Unlimited | 300 AI images, 30 AI videos a month |
| Ultimate | US$99 | US$79 | 100 channels | Unlimited | 500 AI images, 60 AI videos a month |

7-day free trial; no free plan. Source: [Postiz pricing](https://postiz.com/pricing), checked 2026-10-21. Comparison: https://usepostify.com/compare/postiz

## Sprout Social: Per seat

| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Essentials | US$99 per seat | US$79 per seat | 5 social profiles | Per seat | 100 AI credits per seat a month |
| Standard | US$249 per seat | US$199 per seat | 5 social profiles | Per seat | 100 AI credits per seat a month |
| Professional | US$399 per seat | US$299 per seat | Unlimited | Per seat | 100 AI credits per seat a month |
| Advanced | US$499 per seat | US$399 per seat | Unlimited | Per seat | 100 AI credits per seat a month |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Unlimited | Custom | Custom |

30-day free trial. Source: [Sprout Social pricing](https://sproutsocial.com/pricing/), checked 2026-10-21. Comparison: https://usepostify.com/compare/sprout-social

## SocialBee: Flat, by profile count

| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bootstrap | US$29 | US$290 a year | 5 social profiles | 1 | Unlimited AI content generation |
| Accelerate | US$49 | US$490 a year | 10 social profiles | 1 | Unlimited AI content generation |
| Pro | US$99 | US$990 a year | 25 social profiles | 3 | Unlimited AI content generation |
| Pro50 | US$179 | Not stated | 50 social profiles | 5 | Unlimited AI content generation |
| Pro100 | US$329 | Not stated | 100 social profiles | 5 | Unlimited AI content generation |
| Pro150 | US$449 | Not stated | 150 social profiles | 5 | Unlimited AI content generation |

14-day free trial; no free plan. Yearly prices are stated as a yearly total for the first three plans and not stated for the agency plans. Source: [SocialBee pricing](https://socialbee.com/pricing/), checked 2026-10-21. Comparison: https://usepostify.com/compare/socialbee

## Metricool: By number of brands (one profile on each network)

| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly, per month | Profiles | Users | AI |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | US$0 | US$0 | 1 brand | Not stated | 5 AI credits per brand a month |
| Starter | US$25 (5 brands) or US$45 (10) | US$20 (5 brands) or US$36 (10) | Up to 10 brands | Not stated | 20 AI credits per brand a month |
| Advanced | US$67 (15 brands), US$107 (25) or US$210 (50) | US$53 (15 brands), US$85 (25) or US$159 (50) | Up to 50 brands | Not stated | 35 AI credits per brand a month |

Free plan. Prices exclude VAT. Connecting an X account is an add-on at US$10 a month per account. Source: [Metricool pricing](https://metricool.com/pricing/), checked 2026-10-21. Comparison: https://usepostify.com/compare/metricool

## Questions

### Why are social media scheduler prices so hard to compare?

Because each vendor bills on a different axis. Buffer: per connected channel; Hootsuite: per user (seat); Later: per social set (one profile on each network later supports); Postiz: flat, by channel count; Sprout Social: per seat; SocialBee: flat, by profile count; Metricool: by number of brands (one profile on each network). Work out your own channel and user count, then read the unit next to each price.

### Which social media schedulers have a free plan?

Of the tools compared here, Buffer and Metricool have a free plan, as does Postify. Hootsuite, Later, Postiz, Sprout Social, and SocialBee offer a free trial instead.

### How current are these prices?

Each vendor's pricing page was read on the date shown under its table (most recently 2026-10-21). Vendors change prices without notice, so follow the source link before you buy.

### How is Postify priced?

One flat price per plan, with channels and seats included rather than billed one by one. There is a free plan with no card, and every paid plan starts with a 14-day free trial. Prices are shown in US dollars and charged in your own currency.

